1520 Signal

The core activity of the company «1520 Signal» is the implementation of proven EBI Lock 950 Computer-Based Interlocking (CBI) systems on the 1520 mm gauge railways. «1520 Signal» is a modern and fast developing company that was established in 1996. It has been a part of the 1520 Group of Companies since 2018.

Today the company has successfully implemented state-of-the-art interlocking systems at over 400 stations in Russia and beyond, controlling more than 9,500 points, 1,750 km of automatic line blocks and 500 km of lines equipped with RBTC solutions that is almost a half of all the stations equipped with computer based interlocking systems within JSC RZD infrastructure.

Beyond the Russian Federation the projects in 11 countries have already been implemented or are currently ongoing in Belarus, Kazakhstan, Slovakia, Serbia, Latvia, Lithuania, Turkmenistan, Mongolia, Azerbaijan and Uzbekistan. The systems supplied by «1520 Signal» has proven its efficiency and reliability on the busiest key sections of the railways (transportation hubs, high speed lines, Moscow Central Circle), as well as on the sections that require low-maintenance (Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan) and under tough weather conditions in the North (-56°С, Berkakit-Tommot line, Yakutia).

Currently «1520 Signal» is the leader in the Russian market of automatic train control systems by volume. The use of advanced foreign technologies put at the service of the Russian railways was the aim of establishing a joint venture. Having the access to foreign innovative technologies and the vast experience in the area of development and implementation of state-of-art train control systems, the Company is the center of competences in Russia today. Such unique solutions as the complex RBTC system based on a radio channel and the complex cybersecurity system have no analogs and are beyond competition today.

The whole lifecycle of works ranging from design, development, assembly, shipping to the site, test and commissioning works and up to the subsequent maintenance of the systems during the whole life cycle is executed by the workforce of more than 200 highly qualified specialists. The company’s production process was one of the first in Russia to be certified by IRIS standards. 

Maintenance of Computer-Based Interlocking (CBI) systems is carried out during the whole life cycle. There is a 24-hour technical support service and a network of regional service centers in 10 cities of the Russian Federation: Moscow, Rostov-on-Don, Saratov, Yekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, Novosibirsk, Krasnoyarsk, Irkutsk, Chita, Khabarovsk. The service centers have only highly-skilled professionals at their disposal who annually attend training and internship at the headquarters of the company.

Taking into consideration customers’ long-term interests, the company specialists find new solutions for such critical issues as safety and reliability, cost reduction across the product life cycle, complex lighting protection, training of personnel of the railways, service, cybersecurity, increase in capacity of the railways. «1520 Signal» Company has at their disposal not only technologies for the main-line railways, but also for the variety of rail transportation systems ranging from industrial railways to underground lines.

Nowadays the implementation scope of «1520 Signal» requires taking into account only long-term interests. The specialists of our company have organized classes, courses and programs, placed equipment for trainings on the railways, at universities and colleges with the aim of sharing expertise with local specialists: electrical engineers, operators and, of course, students who are engineers of the future, for the homologation of implemented technologies and in order to facilitate the educational process of highly-skilled specialists, who, as a result, will have in-depth knowledge and understanding of the modern systems.

"1520 SIGNAL" OFFICIAL WEBSITE:

www.1520signal.ru

1520 Сигнал

Основным направлением деятельности компании «1520 Сигнал» является внедрение современных систем железнодорожной автоматики и телемеханики на сетях железных дорог стран, объединенных колеей 1520. Это современная и динамично развивающаяся компания, образованная в 1996 году. С 2018 года входит в состав Группы компаний 1520.

На сегодняшний день компания «1520 Сигнал» успешно оборудовала современными микропроцессорными системами железнодорожной автоматики более 400 объектов железнодорожной инфраструктуры на территории России и за её пределами (более 9.500 стрелок, 1.750 км автоблокировки и 500 км радиоблокировки), что составляет почти половину от общего количества станций, оборудованных микропроцессорными системами управления на инфраструктуре ОАО «РЖД».

За пределами Российской Федерации реализованы и реализуются проекты в 11 странах: Белоруссия, Украина, Казахстан, Словакия, Сербия, Латвия, Литва, Туркменистан, Монголия, Азербайджан, Узбекистан. Системы, внедренные компанией «1520 Сигнал», доказали свою надежность и эффективность на самых ответственных и напряженных участках железных дорог (транспортные узлы, скоростные магистрали, Московское Центральное Кольцо), а также на малообслуживаемых объектах (Россия, Узбекистан, Казахстан) и в жестких условиях Севера (-56°С, линия Беркакит-Томмот, Якутия).

В настоящее время компания «1520 Сигнал» является лидером на российском рынке систем обеспечения безопасности движения поездов по объемам внедрения. Целью создания компании было использование передовых зарубежных технологий, поставленных на службу российским железным дорогам. Имея доступ к зарубежным инновационным технологиям и накопленный опыт работы в области разработки и внедрения новейших систем управления движением поездов, компания «1520 Сигнал» является сегодня глобальным центром компетенций. Такие уникальные решения, как комплексная система интервального регулирования на базе радиоканала и комплексная система повышения киберзащищенности не имеют аналогов у конкурентов.

Весь комплекс работ от проектирования, разработки, комплектации, поставки на объект и пусконаладочных работ до последующего сопровождения систем в процессе эксплуатации осуществляется штатом, состоящим из более 200 высококвалифицированных специалистов. Процесс производства на предприятии один из первых в России был сертифицирован по стандартам IRIS.

Сопровождение систем микропроцессорной централизации осуществляется в течение всего срока эксплуатации. Действует служба круглосуточной технической поддержки и сеть региональных сервисных центров в 10 городах Российской Федерации: Москва, Ростов-на-Дону, Саратов, Екатеринбург, Челябинск,  Новосибирск, Красноярск, Иркутск, Чита, Хабаровск. Сервисные центры располагают высококвалифицированными специалистами, ежегодно проходящими стажировку и обучение в головном офисе компании.

Руководствуясь долгосрочными интересами заказчиков, специалисты компании решают важнейшие для отрасли задачи повышения надежности и безопасности, сокращения затрат жизненного цикла, комплексной грозозащиты, обучения персонала железных дорог, сервисного обслуживания, киберзащищенности, повышения пропускной способности железных дорог. Компания «1520 Сигнал» располагает технологиями не только для магистральных железных дорог, но и для самых разнообразных систем рельсового транспорта – от промышленных железных дорог до метрополитенов.

Масштабы внедрения систем производства компании «1520 Сигнал» требуют руководствоваться в работе исключительно долгосрочными стратегическими интересами.  Специалисты компании создали учебные классы, курсы и программы, установили обучающие комплексы на дорогах, в институтах и колледжах. Основная цель – максимальная передача компетенций в регионы: электромеханикам, диспетчерам и, конечно, студентам – будущим инженерам-железнодорожникам, для максимальной локализации внедряемых технологий и работы высококвалифицированных специалистов на местах, досконально знающих и понимающих системы нового типа.